Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:43 p.m. - 2005-05-15
I like adoptions!
You know, I used to think I would have a hard time doing foster care for the bunnies. Not because taking care of bunnies is hard, but because I didn't think I would be able to give them up when they got adopted. I thought I would get too attached, and it would break my heart to see them go.

But after going through a few adoptions, I feel totally different about it. Some of the coolest people in the world have adopted our bunnies, and at least once a week I get an email from one of them, like this one that was in my inbox today. It's from a woman named Monica, who adopted a couple (B*bs and Sno*kums, whom you may remember from my last diary) from us a few weeks ago:

"Hi Ruth, I just wanted to let you know that Brad is sitting in the bunnies bungalow, hand feeding them whatever they want. He is totally in love with those two. I think he comes over to see them now and not me!!!! Any how, I just thought it was really cute and I thought I'd let you know. I'll send you a longer note soon!! They both send bunny kisses."

Wow. I so love adoptions!! Those bunnies are in hog heaven!!

*********************************

Speaking of hogs in heaven - Do you all want to see pictures of my dream house?

Then run out and buy a copy of In Style - Home magazine!! Come on, you know you want to spend $3.99 to see my dream house!! NO? Well, then look it over in the check out line while you're waiting to pay for your spaghetti and toilet paper!!

It's on page 165, and it's Betsey Johnson's Mexican getaway!! I've been a fan of Betsey Johnson's clothes for years now (not that I have the big bucks to fork out for them!) and now I have one more reason to love her!!

It is a freakin' gorgeous house!! It's everything I want Hobbstweedle to be!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!