Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:42 p.m. - 2005-05-10
Daddy's back!
There's a bottle of preserved native fish on the litchen counter, some smelly shoes in the hall, and the bunnies and cats are all running around excited. Hallelujah! Bruce is home!

I have to admit I have this great sense of relief and happiness. I really, really, reeeeallly, no kidding, missed the guy a lot.

Of course, he's been home about three hours when the doorbell rings. A bunch of his fish friends from all over the Southeast have organised a collecting trip this weekend, and are staying at a house just up the street. So one of them came down to see if Bruce was home, and did he want to come out and play?

So he's gone up to hang out with them for awhile, and he'll go off collecting with them tomorrow. It's ok, he hardly ever sees them, and I'll have most of the next few weeks with him. I have tons of sewing and art stuff to do, and now that he's back maybe I'll actually feel settled enough to actually do some of it.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!