Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:52 p.m. - 2005-02-08
Sammy's phone call
And on a lighter note....

The cell phone just rang. I didn't recognise the number, but answered it anyway.

A young, breathless male voiced asked "Is Sammy there?"

I have the remains of a migraine and I'm not thinking straight. So I answered "Yeah! He's right here! He's in his pen! I just gave him some banana!"

There was a weird silence, during which it sank in that I didn't recognise this particular young, breathless, male voice.

"Ummmmm....are you looking for a person named Sammy?" I asked, cringing.

"Ummmmmm....yeah, I am!" said the young, breathless, male voice.

"Ummmmm.....then you have the wrong number, because the Sammy here is a rabbit!"

The young, breathless male voice turned into a young, breathless, male laugh. And hung up.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!