Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:50 p.m. - 2004-05-19
Reasons to be cranky!
Reasons to be cranky:

1. I have about three freakin' more days worth of work to do on this hospital piece and I am sooooo ready to be done with the dang thing and I called the hospital foundation lady last week and she hasn't called me back and does this mean they don't want it anymore the FLAKY DANG PEOPLES!!!!

2. Patty, Allison, and Wendy are coming to the house this weekend and all I want to do is clean up the house and get the guestroom all pretty and groom the rabbits so they'll be presentable and not have half-shed fur sticking out all over their butts, nots to mention unmentionable things under their tails, but I can't do these things because I have about two more days of work on the DANG HOSPITAL PIECE!!!!

3. The garden is calling me, a siren song I cannot resist and three or four times today I went out and just stared at the blooming hollyhocks and foxgloves and evening primrose and rose campion ad infinitum and all I wanted to do was pull up English Ivy and plant some crocosmia and can't because I'm working on this dang hospital piece that the dang hospital foundation people MAY NOT EVEN WANT!!!! AHHHHH!!

Welcome to the land of run on sentences.

Ok, I'm just freaking out the way I always freak out when I'm really tired and I'm almost done a piece and I'm under lots of stress. I need to take a really deep breath.

I hardly got any sleep last night. Bruce and I ran into Dewey the Diver and his wife and their two kids last night and wound up going out for Mexican food with them. It was fun, but their two boys are maniacs!! I repeat, maniacs! Of course, they were totally normal, I'm just not used to kids in any way, shape or form.

So I got all jittery being around them and couldn't fall asleep until four in the morning.

And then I had a really disturbing dream. I was with a bunch of people who were about to execute a man and a woman who I felt had been wrongly accused and convicted of a crime. It was something like treason and I felt it was really wrong for them to die. I was close friends with the man and I felt that I wanted to be with him when he was dying.

So even though they were about to be shot by a firing squad I went and held their hands. I remember saying to the crowd of people that no one should have to die without someone holding their hand, and that they should just go ahead and shoot because I wasn't leaving.

It caused this big controversy and some people thought it was great and others were yelling that I should get shot, too. I woke up just as the order to shoot was being given.

Weird,huh? Would I do that in real life? I would like to think I would, but in reality I'm a total chicken.

********************

Reasons to be cheerful:

1. Wendy and Rachel decided that they want me to be the president of the Bare Hands Board of Directors. When Wendy told me I just howled. I think it's hilarious that me, of all people, would be president of anything! Never mind a struggling non-profit art gallery.

It's as though I actually have a clue!!

Wendy has been calling me "Madame President", and Bruce has been referring to me as "El Presidente". The really funny part of this is that Bruce is the president of the North American Native Fishes Association, and all the people from that have been referring to me as "NANFA's First Lady".

So when I become Bare Hands president, what does that mean Bruce became? Heh, heh, heh!!!! Ah, revenge is so sweet!!


1 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!