Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:06 p.m. - 2003-11-03
Zesto is sick again.
Sigh. Welcome to my 44th year. Zesto went back in the hospital again this morning for sudden inability to pee. It's inevitable - my cat is going to have a sex change operation. Before they even looked at him they had us sign a consent form for surgery.

He wasn't hostile this time, ut did try to hide under his towel when they took his carrier away. I feel terrible about this. I really feel mean and evil, but the alternative is to let him continue to have urinary blockage and explode in a cloud of pee.

And the bunnies are giving me grief. I decided to change over to a litter box instead of continuing the archaic cage cleaning every other day. The problem is that Loki has decided that the litter box is his personal place to pee and Mirage can just go pee somewhere else. Like where all the peon rabbits pee. Which would be under my chair.

He doesn't seem to understand that they are supposed to pee together in the litter box. The concept of communal living means nothing to this rabbit. He's not unlike some people I know.

So after I hear from Dr. Lisa on the status of Zest, I have to run over to the pet supply store and get another litter box, so that Mirage can have a place to pee that doesn't interfere with my putting my feet on the floor.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!