Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:23 p.m. - 2003-10-23
Dr. Bruce Speaks
A guest column/update by Dr. Bruce:

Is everyone ready for Friday's large solar flare? I've heard that it's rated as a 3 on a scale of 5. A large burst of solar eruption will envelope the earth, with some potential for zapping satellites and electrical devices. (The rabbits are unconcerned...)

Ruthiebat actually was in snow in New Hampshire today, at least several inches. Here in 'bama it was 78 deg. F, clear skies, gentle breeze. Hooray!

I've been listening to lots of Creedence Clearwater Revival lately. It's some of the best music available if you do lots of field work around streams, like I do. Especially the extended trippy stuff like "Suzy Q Part 2". I was sitting on a dive boat in the Tennessee identifying and counting mussels with that going through my mind. Early stuff by Motorhead or Hawkwind works almost as well, strangely enough. And we probably just found another endangered species of mussel in our stretch of river.

All the Americans reading this--admit that you're glad that W is back in the states. The man's no longer travelling the world saying silly things in public.

See ya later...


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!