Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:19 a.m. - 2003-10-20
Leaving for New Hampshire
I actually got Googled for "hung like a squirrel". Good freakin' Lord, who are these people?!!

***************************

I am happy to report that Zesto is alive and well and peeing up a storm. He loves Bruce and I and he loves all of you who sent get well wishes and he loves his food and he loves his vet, Dr. Lisa, and he even loves his cranky sister, Athena, who has tried to beat him up several times since he got home.

And why is he in such a loving mood?

'Cuz he's on KITTY DRUGS, that's why!!!!

Yep, he's still on the muscle relaxant/pain killer. I love him on these things. I wish we could put all the cats on them for the rest of their lives. Heck, I wish I could put myself on them, for the rest of my life! I've never recieved so much undying affection from any animal, ever.

Yes, Mr. Oaf, it's time for the house music to begin!!

***********************************

Tomorrow I am getting on a plane and flying to Nashville. Then, I am getting on another plane and heading for New Hampshire, to see my parents. As you all my remember, my parents are living circa 1963, so updating Diaryland will be pretty near impossible. However, I've asked Bruce if he can fill in for me and keep you all entertained.

Even if I sneak out to the local library I will probably not have much luck. The library in my little town is circa 1975, and although they do have a computer I have doubts that it works all the time.

And besides, I have promised my family that they will have me 24 hours a day for seven days. No side trips to Boston, no wandering off to the White Mountains or Vermont, just hanging out in New Hampshire with my folks.

I'm actually looking forward to this, although I'm aching to go to Boston to see old friends. (I'll hafta' catch ya'll at Christmas...) My mom and I are going to do some geneology which will mainly involve going to a bunch of ancient cemeteries. What better way to spend a week in New Hampshire in October?! It will definately put me in the Halloween mood.

And my mom has been sick, and they are suspecting she has an auto-immune disease, so I'm going to go to her doctor's appointments with her and try to help her sort through the morass of information that is bound to come snowballing her way.

And my Dad has discovered a sort of strange archaeological find in the store building he owns so I'm going to help him in documenting that. Which is a long story that I don't have time to go into now, but I'll write it all up when I get back.

And, last but not least, I will get to see my sisters and my beloved niece, who will undoubtedly haul me off to some ultra-cool store (well, ultra-cool if you're 21) so she can update her old aunt's coolness quotient. God forbid I should start wearing regular old Levi's when there are Diesel jeans to be had!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!