Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:33 p.m. - 2003-10-25
Dr. Bruce, entry 2
Another missive from Dr. Bruce...

I want to thank Mr. Oaf for raising the question in a guestbook comment as to whether or not freshwater mussels would enjoy tunes by Motorhead. I would like to think that they do, after all the mussels live in a high physical stress environment in the sediment at the bottom of a large, fastflowing river. 'Twould appear to be a perfect environment for juiced-up music.

And speaking of which, I'm sliding back to the days of my youth when everything sounded like "Louie, Louie" (Frank Zappa noted this phenomenon, too). I've come into possession of "The Very Best Of" CD by The Kingsmen, who recorded the most famous version of "Louie, Louie". It reminds me that one of my favorite musical organizations out of Boston, DMZ who became The Lyres, covered a bunch of those tunes in the 70s and 80s.

Ruthiebat reports frustrating moments in New Hampshire, where her parents complain about everything (gun control, creeping take-over by the Chinese, blase doctors...). But she's driving into Boston with her sister to visit a nephew going to school in Boston. I hope that cheers her up! She has also bought a new pair of bright yellow garden clogs, which are an important tool for her.

Just so you know, Zesto the cat continues to pee in the normal fashion. It's funny how I used to take that for granted!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!