Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:58 a.m. - 2003-10-08
Squirrels in high cotton.

"Why, hello there!! I'm one of the insanely adorable three week old squirrels that landed in Ruth's yard a couple of weeks ago!! Have you ever seen anything so amazingly cute in your life?!! Look at my humongous paws and twirly tail!! Gosh, I just can't get over myself!! Here's another picture! Admit it, you can't get enough of me!"

Photos: copyright 2003 Cyprinidont Research Institute (aka: Bruce)

*********************************************

And for those of you who have never been down South in September, here's what cotton looks like when it's still on the plant:

When we first moved here I was fascinated with it, because inside each one of those little balls are seeds, which are so balled up in there I'm not sure how they get them out without destroying the fibers.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!