Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:04 p.m. - 2003-10-06
Dreams
I've been having strange and vivid dreams the last few nights. It must be my due to my current stay in the October Country.

A couple of nights ago I had a dream that was particularly strange and vivid and disturbing. I was at home, but home was more Bohemian and there were some people, maybe students of Bruce's?, staying with us. The doorbell rang, and the students answered it. It was a man looking for Bruce, but Bruce wasn't home, so the students called me.

The man was obviously disturbed. He struck me as a crazy person, but one of those crazy people who is just barely in touch with the real world enough to make trouble. He wanted to talk to Bruce about some government conspiracy regarding endangered species.

I listened to what he had to say, but I had the feeling the more I listened to him, the more he would latch onto us and we'd never see the end of him.

The most disturbing thing about this dream was not the man's lack of sanity, but his appearance. His head was shaped vaguely like a horse's skull, and he had obviously not been taking care of himself for a long time. His teeth were rotted so badly they didn't even smell anymore, they were just fragile little shells of teeth. And part of his jaw bone was also rotted and kept coming out of his mouth.

To my horror, at one point it actually fell out of his mouth, and he calmly brushed it off and put it back in.

Are you all grossed out now or what?

***********************************

As if to make up for this hideous man, I dreamed last night about a hunky guy I met when we were in Austria.

I don't even know this guy's name. I met him when I went into a candy store in Graz and couldn't communicate to the little Nazi ladies who owned it that I wanted two pounds of cheap chocolate pronto. They glared at me and mumbled something, probably about nasty American tourists who should be sent to the gas chambers.

And then they yelled upstairs, and the most hunky looking blonde guy in tight leather pants appeared.

He spoke perfect English.

"What would you like, something VERY sweet? Some YUMMY chocolate?" he enquired, the light sparkling off his perfect, gleaming teeth.

I so badly wanted to say something along the lines of "I would like to know how to say 'take off your sexy hot leather pants so I can have something both YUMMY and VERY sweet' in German, please." But I was too shy. And I was married. And he was...oh, just too much.

So I left with the YUMMY and VERY sweet chocolate. And my memories. Sigh.

So every oncein awhile I actually dream about this guy. Last night he was renting an apartment from my father and I interrupted him taking a bath. Instead of doing the obvious thing that you're supposed to do in dreams like this, whic would be to take off my clothes and join him, I got very embarrassed and ran out of the bathroom. I never did know what to do with a guy in leather pants.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!