Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:34 p.m. - 2003-07-01
Henna and Severe Weather
I'm starting to feel like I might as well move to Cullman county.

We're having severe weather again. I just LOVE this. Yeah, I just LOVE having the drainage ditch in my front yard totally flooded and I just LOVE hearing the trees whipping around in the wind and I just LOVE hearing the occasional CRACK!! as a branch flies off and I just LOVE that "terrorised-rat-in-a-cage" feeling that I get as I pace the house, praying that a tornado doesn't suddenly come along and pull our roof off.

It's raining so hard I can't even go collect the mail.

I did, however, henna my hair this morning. I decided that it just could not wait any longer, then realised what a terrible mistake I had made while listening to the rain pounding the roof as I smeared henna goop on my head.

"Please God," I prayed, "Don't let a tree fall on the house while I am naked in the bathtub with my hair full of muddy gooky stuff. Or at least let it be a quick and painless death and don't let the firemen laugh when they find me here like this."


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!