Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 a.m. - 2003-01-25
Lazy Day
This morning has been lovely and peaceful. Woke up early to find Tylenol cuddled under the covers with just his nose sticking out. "Like an intake syphon on a clam", said Bruce, ever the biologist.

I haven't even gotten dressed yet. I've just been padding around in my pajamas making popovers and playing with my email and listening to Gene Vincent. It's just the kind of morning when the only lyrics I feel able to listen to are along the lines of "Wah Wah OooooooOooooo Wah!"

In a short while there are things that need to be done. We are going to Birmingham to pick up the groovy and beautiful painting. I have to go to Alabama Art Supply and get some paper. We also have to World Market and buy window shades and exotic candy. Burma needs to have her second anti-worm pill, which will be a real pleasure (catch the sarcasm) and will probably set our relationship back about six weeks. We have actually been getting to be friends these days. She doesn't always run into the closet when she sees me now, and she holds her head out so I can scritch her neck.

And I have to spend some time with Zesto. He has been limping, and since my extensive Pet First Aid training I have diagnosed him as having a sprain. Actually I could have diagnosed this even before my Pet First Aid training. The treatment involves alternating warm and cold compresses.

Ever tried to put a cold compress on a cat who's imitating a rocket?


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!