Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:56 a.m. - 2003-01-27
Sick again
The face in the mirror is staring at me in a depressed and bleary-eyed way.

"Come on, honey!" I say to myself. "Let's get PERKY!!"

My rash under my arms has NOT gone away, it has merely faded slightly and gotten twice as itchy. My nose is dripping at the same speed as the faucets we left on last night to keep our pipes from freezing. I ache all over.

This sucks.

And I just spilled coffee next to the computer. Bruce, if you are reading this, don't panic!! It went next to the zip drive and then spilled onto the floor!! And I caught it in time! No zip drives were killed or injured in the writing of this Diaryland entry!!

Maybe I should go back to bed. Or go watch my Melies films, for the 47th time.

We watched the Stupour Bowl last night. Bruce has been making goofy jokes about it all week but last night confessed that he wanted to watch it. Just for the commercials, of course. Right. Uh huh. So I made ratatouille and we shut the hysterically meowling cats out of the living room and ate in front of the TV.

It really made the cats nutty. They knew we had food, and they knew we had warm laps. They spent an hour pressed up against the sliding glass doors that separate the dining room from the living room, yeowling.

It would have been annoying except that the glass doors baffle the sound, so it was like watching a line of cats on TV with the sound turned off. Really, like a chorus line of cats on some hysterical catfood commercial.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!