Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 p.m. - 2002-09-30
Creepy site - Family Reunion
Since it's getting close to my birthday (Halloween, in case you forgot, not that I'm hinting for presents or cards or large wads of cash or anything....why, I would NEVER do that!) you gotta go see this ultra creepy website!! You gotta! You gotta!! YOU GOTTA!

http://www.mountainsanatorium.net/

I love it. Mmmmmmm.....creepy.

********************************************

My cousin John called me tonight from Australia. He has been emailing me but we've been having weird computer problems so I didn't answer. Then he tried calling me but our number has been changed. So he got nervous and called my parents, which must have been a hoot since I think it's the first time my dad has actually talked to one of his second cousins. I'm sure he was like a little kid.

Anyway, John was in his usual cheery state. His wife, Betty, was off bowling and I think he was bored. He called to tell me there is a reunion of his side of the family in Leicester, England at the end of October. He wasn't going, but he thought that, perhaps, I might want to, or might have questions for the other family members. You know, questions like did our great-great-grandparents really "have" to get married and what are all the secret recipes for the ancient family herbal remedies and has anyone ever tried to market them, considering the public's hunger for alternative medicine?

Well, these are the questions I would seriously ask. It's probably a good thing I'm not going.

I did think about going. It's a very serious temptation since many of my cousins are elderly and I'd like to see them before they "go", if you know what I mean. I'm hoping everyone will hang on until May of 2004, when Bruce and I are planning to go over.

******************************************

Oh, I'm not in such a mood to write. I just want to go back to the Essex Sanitorium!! Now!! You go, too!! Yes, yes! Creepy!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!