Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 p.m. - 2002-10-04
Monarch Butterflies and Queen Bitches
First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to issue a public apology to my long-suffering husband, to whom I have been a perfect bitch the last few days. Actually, if you really want to know, I have been the biggest bitch in Huntsville. In fact, I have been appointed Queen Bitch of All Alabama.

There is a reason for this - I have been feeling awful. The weather has been damp, my hands hurt, blah, blah, blah. And the house fixing goes on and on, and I have an installation at Bare Hands in December and I have not one whit of work done for it, and I'm feeling all this pressure. I'm taking all of this way too seriously, of course, which just adds up to a bitchy little bat.

Bruce has been very angelic through this ugly phase of my existence. He brought me a chocolate cake today in the midst of one of my screaming bitch fits. A whole chocolate "Sundae Swirl" cake from Kroger. My mother used to say that a cup of tea cures everything. A cup of tea with chocolate cake? Miraculous!

*********************************************

Is there something about me that makes people really psychotic? Do I inspire people to go totally nutso and inflict their insanity on me? I got an email from Beth today which was so rambling and bizerk and just plain stupid that I was shaking after I finished reading it. She doesn't seem to get it that I'm not angry with her because she thinks my house is ugly. She's totally entitled to her opinion! I'm angry with her because at first she told me the house was ugly, then, after we bought the house she went on and on about how cute it was, at least to me, while continuing to tell all our other friends how ugly it was. I just don't like two-faced people!!

I can't even talk about it, so I think I'll talk about...

***************************************************

The migrating species. Doesn't that sound scientific? Yes, it's the happy time of year when everything wanders South and eats dinner in my front yard. We have tons of birds fighting over our dogwood trees. Bruce and I ate breakfast this morning while passing a pair of binoculars back and forth.

We're also on the monarch butterfly migration route. There are dozens of them in the air, fluttering about and looking confused. Honestly, I don't know how they get anywhere! I even saw a few headed North yesterday! They roost on our trees, and at about dusk you can see them settling in for the night.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!