Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 p.m. - 2004-04-26
Burr in love
Burroughs has a new girlfriend. He's very much in love.

His new girlfriend is Allison, who came up and stayed with us this weekend. She was selling her jewelery at the local arts festival, and needed a second pair of hands (me) and a place to stay. She was the most perfect guest. She loves animals. And she particularly loved Burr.

Allison has nine cats, so she knows how to treat a big ol' orange guy.

She held him and scritched his head and fed him little shrimp treats. He was in ecstasy, and since she left on Sunday he's been sitting outside the guest room door meowling.

Come back, Allison! Burroughs is in luuuurrrve...

********************************

Other than helping Allison at the arts fest, I've had my head down, hunched over an embroidery hoop. I'll be so glad when this piece is done. I've been neglecting everything, not just Diaryland! There are clothes to be washed and letters to write and other people's journals to read.

And there is my beautiful garden. The poor, played out irises that I dug up and divided when we first moved here went wild this spring. There are dozens of them, all blooming like crazy. I want to just go out and gaze at them, a cup of tea in my hand.

A bazillion irises. It's Van Gogh heaven.

And all of our other plants are about three days away from bursting forth. And the herbs are growing like crazy, and I just want to get out there and clean up this insane jungle of a yard. Sigh.

And I definately haven't been feeling very witty or charming.

Bear with me, folks, I promise my witty and charming self will be let out of the closet sometime in the next couple of weeks. Maybe I'll even have some photos of this "art piece from Hell" then, too!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!