Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 a.m. - 2004-04-30
Seizure
Sigh. I had a seizure yesterday. My first full seizure in almost four years. I'm just really sleep deprived and not eating right and working too hard on this dang commission!!

In retrospect, it's kind of funny. I was sitting in the studio when I got that familiar smell, like something burning. I figured it was just a passing aura, so I ignored it. About a minute later I had the sensation my jaw was swelling up. I had just enough time to think "Oh, SHIT! It's happen-" and the next thing I knew, I found myself wandering around our side yard. I must have started walking and gotten outside.

It wouldn't have been quite so bad, except that it's really hot here, and I was dressed only in a very brief T-shirt and my underwear.

My Winnie the Pooh underwear.

I had locked myself out of the house, too. In the post-seizure confusion, it took me about ten minutes to locate our outside key and get back in. Fortunately, no neighbors seem to have been present, or at least none of them called the police.

I feel fine today. I went to bed early and I'm trying to remember to eat and I'm just going to pot around today and try not to get all stressed out.

And I'm wearing a full set of clothes!! Just in case!


1 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!