Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - 2004-04-01
Wacky dreams
I've been having really adventurous,nutty dreams lately. This morning, just before I woke up, I had one that was half disturbing and half ridiculous. In the first part of it I was with the old friends of mine that I am not feeling good about these days, and eventually I wound up in a truck with one of them. He was driving so fast that I could hardly hang on, and my door was open and he wouldn't pull over so I could close it.

In the good half of the dream, we were going through a construction site. There was a Renaissance Fair somewhere close by and the construction workers had dressed in costumes in honour of the Fair. So there were all these big, sweaty guys in gorgeous velvet.

And the perfect crowning touch? One of the pieces of machinery had lettering on its side. Instead of saying "Caterpillar" or "Komatsu", it said "Esteem Ridiculous".

I think this is a message from my higher self. I'm definately taking life too seriously.

Have a nice day, ya'll, and remember - Esteem the Ridiculous!!


2 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!