Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:29 p.m. - 2002-10-29
\"SEXY\"
I think the Universe is trying to remind me that, even if I am in a rotten mood, it still has a sense of humour.

I went to Kroger and stocked up on cream cheese frosted brownies, and when I got to the checkout counter my eyes popped. The checkout woman was at least six feet tall and had a waist that more than matched. Way, way more. She had stringy, bleached platinum hair to boot, and a voice so low I wondered if she were a transvestite.

But what made my eyes pop was her belt. Around her waist was a plain black leather belt with a huge buckle that said, in two inch high gold letters: "SEXY".

****************************************************

There's also the matter of the strange mushrooms that are popping up in our back yard. There were two yesterday, and there were three more today. They are truly bizarre.

They are a strange pinkish-orange, and look sort of like faded plastic, with kind of a scanky, slimey brownish coating at the tip. They are long and thin and kind of curved, and they remind me of....ummm....well, to be blunt, they remind me of gigantic rabbit penises.

Bruce and I can't figure out what they are. I thought they might be stinkhorns, but no, we looked those up and they are totally different mushrooms. At the rate they seem to be reproducing it seems our back jungle will be covered with faux rabbit penises in about a week.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!