Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:08 p.m. - 2007-08-17
My 20 years of marriage to a mad genius
Geez, I haven't written for an age! Or more! I guess time flies when you're trying to make the world safe for rabbits! it will take me about 20 entries to go over what ya'll have missed since I last wrote. My exciting adventures have included my fellow rabbit rescuers going psycho (no kidding), some nice art happenings, my lupus flaring up (and getting better and flaring up again) and our garden absorbing a huge amount of my energy....

Dr. Bruce and I had our 20th wedding anniversary yesterday. All of a sudden I feel very, very old! I guess I need to get going and decide what I want to be when I grow up! We had a very nice day, but I had this sense of sadness - where did all the time go? And what will happen to us in the next 20 years?

We spent the evening at the premier of a television show that Bruce was in. Ha ha - ya'll think I'm kidding don't you?!! I'm not - it's a program about the state of Alabama's wildlands and in particular, the Flint River. Bruce has been doing a study on some fish that live in this river and so was asked to do an interview for the show.

He looked really great and spoke very articulately about the water systems and the fish he studies. There was only one weird thing - for one part of the show, the producers wanted to film him in his lab, but his lab is nothing exciting, just lots of fish tanks and books. They wanted a reeeeeeal lab! You know, one worthy of a truely mad scientist type!!

So they made him put on a white lab coat (which he never wears and which was too tight) and wander around one of his colleague's labs, which has big strange glassware and things bubbling in beakers and looks, oh, so much more impressive. It was hilarious. Bruce looked positively the part of a mad genius!

I can't wait till this program is on TV next week!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!