Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:37 p.m. - 2005-04-19
Linus
I just had my first "conversation" with Linus, our new foster bunny. I was down on my knees telling him what a fabulous bunny he is, despite the fact that he is not neutered, thinks the world is his litterbox, and has a buttload (literally) of deer ticks. He reached up and started grooming my forehead.

Evidently, he has decided I'm the superior rabbit, worthy of his grooming skills. Besides, I was sadly ungroomed. He got so enthusiastic that he actually put his front feet up on my cheeks so he could get a better angle.

I've been called filthy, folks. By a rabbit with ticks.

Linus came from the shelter here in Huntspatch. They are lovely people, but not very knowledgeable about rabbits, so they called me when Linus came in. The shelter has to abide by city mandates, which say that they have to adopt to literally anyone who comes in, even if they want the bunny for snake food. We had no room for him in foster care, but the words "snake food" have an amazing, heart stopping "I'll put the bunny in my bathroom" effect.

Linus is, in fact, in the bathroom. Which is appropriate, since he's busily marking his territory all over the place. Praise Jah for ceramic tile!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!