Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:12 p.m. - 2005-01-18
Press release
This morning I realised that every morning when I get up, the first words out of my mouth are "Owwwwwwwww......hurts".

I'm not going to go on and on about having this lupus flare up. But I will say this: it's getting old. Very old.

*********************************

So today I had some nice news. I've spent some of the last week putting together a press kit for our bunny group's Adopt-A-Rabbit campaign. I volunteered to do this since it was something that could be accomplished while sitting at my kitchen table moaning about how my hips hurt.

I my have a serious chronic illness, but I can still write, damn it!!

It's the first press kit I've ever done and I had no clue what I was doing. However, it seems to have worked. Linda got a call today from a reporter in Tuscaloosa, and he wants to feature us in his column. He asked specifically for photos of the foster bunnies I talked about in my cover letter!

And of course, those are my foster bunnies. I'm bracing myself, because the last time our groups fosters got featured in a newpaper article, they were all adopted within a month. As much as I'd love to see Finny, Napkin, Sam and Ginny find permanent homes.....I'd also miss them like crazy!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!