Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:59 p.m. - 2005-01-15
Garden and cat pictures
As Bruce was going out the door just now I said to him: "Thank you for being my favorite person."

Like he has any choice in the matter.

******************************************

Miss Tater asked me ages ago if I would put more cat pictures on the journal. Evidently the rabbits aren't quite the kick she is seeking!! So here, just for you, Miss Tater! This is what you get to sleep with if you come and visit us!!

It's my arty shot of Zesto, looking cranky! I think he just woke up. Waking up is particularly disturbing for Zesto. When you are deaf and asleep it's impossible to tell when someone is going to sneak up behind you and kiss you behind the ears and then stick a camera in your face.

And here are the other two downstairs layabouts:

Still no photos of the shy Miss Burma. She doesn't sit still long enough for the camera to focus...

****************************************

And here are some photos to get us all through this last bit of winter coldness! hooray for the end of winter coldness!!

These are some shots from the garden last fall. This is our front planter box:

It looks like one of those garden magazine shots, doesn't it? I can't figure this out, because I remember the whole thing as looking really scraggly and awful!! it certainly isn't stuck in my memory as looking like this!!

Who needs those natural light type bulbs when you've got these:

And here is one of my favorite "weeds". It's pokeweed, and I made ink from those berries mixed with vinegar. It was exactly the colour you would think it would be, too - an intense magenta.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!