Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:08 p.m. - 2005-01-04
Reasons to be cheerful: Part 225
I'm having one of those periods of time when I feel soooooo cranky that not even God Himself knocking on my door and handing me a pizza would make me happy. People are just getting on my last nerve!!

Since I really, deep in my heart, know that my life is just fine and I really, seriously, have no reason to complain, it's time for the sappy and ridiculous "Reasons To Be Cheerful"!!!

1. Chocolate soap. Our local homemade soap place is now making chocolate soap. Chocolate. Freakin'. Soap.

You haven't bathed until you've bathed in chocolate. It is the ultimate!! (Says the woman who has been known to consume an entire one pound bag of M & M's in the space of 45 minutes.)

You wanna' try a piece of this? I bought all they had, including soap scraps. Leave a message in my guestbook, and some yummy soap will be on it's way!!

2. The electrical work in our dining area is now done so that we don't have an extension cord snaking across the floor anymore. The world's most dour and cranky electrician fixed it for us yesterday.

He was so dour and cranky that we didn't dare ask him to look at the strip lighting in the living room, or, God Forbid, to move the switch for the garbage disposal so that I don't keep turning it on with my belt loop. I mean, he was cranky!!

And he also asked me if we "raise rabbits" in that tone of voice that says "I'd really like to have one of your rabbits over to dinner, if you know what I mean." Sammy looked distinctly nervous the whole time he was here.

But he apparently did a fine job with the wiring.

3. We went to Chattanooga on Sunday. I love Chattanooga. I know I wouldn't be happy living there, but I love to visit. It's a beautiful little city, with all sorts of tastefully touristy things to do.

And the weather was perfect. So beautiful. Just like spring.

And due to a Christmas bonus Bruce got, I wasn't feeling all haired out about money. I actually bought a book, and Bruce got me a CD I've been wanting for awhile.

4. The weather in general has been so. dang. Fine!! Today - clear and in the 70's. I was wandering around outside with my bare feet and only one layer of clothes!!

And in a related spring-arrives type item:

5. Seed catalogs. They have begun arriving in the mail, and nothing puts me in a good mood like the annual arrival of seed catalogs in my mail box.



0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!