Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 a.m. - 2004-11-29
More rabbit prattle
Oh, it's just more rabbit prattle!! Go read someone else's diary!!

Bruce drove me down to "Rabbit Work Day" at the main foster house on Saturday. Because of a humongous accident we had to make a one hour detour and consequently I missed most of the work! Consequently I got the good part of work day - grooming the rabbits!

Linda has 16 foster bunnies, and six of her own, and all of them needed their toenails clipped. It was an endless parade of rabbit feet, but fortunately everyone behaved and nobody lost any toes.

And I didn't get bitten.

We also worked on Fiona (scroll down the page and you can see Ginny, Sam, Finny and Napkin, and Babs and Snookie, too!) for about an hour. She is the most amazingly patient rabbit, and lay on her back while we clipped the mats on her feet and under her tail. Whoever adopts her is going to have their work cut out for them, as she'll need constant grooming.

And I got to see Babs and Snookie, who definately remembered me! That was a thrill - I really miss those little guys! I held Babs for about 20 minutes before we went home, and she lay with her eyes closed, gently grinding her teeth. Both signs of intense rabbit happiness.

***************************

I'm still sick. It seems to have no end, but we didn't go out to do Bruce's stream survey on Sunday so I got some sleep, and got to potter around the house.

We're into what I think of as the second phase of the house fixing up stuff. It's stuff that is all really easy, but just kind of a pain, and we should have done it when we moved in but we were just too pooped out.

Stuff like painting flowers on the barricades that separate Loki and Mirage from the rest of the world, putting door sweepers on the outside doors to cut down on drafts, some insulation stuff, rearranging pictures, painting the little room that the cat litter boxes are in.

Well, the cats want a nice bathroom, too!!

I'm trying to get as much done before we leave for Christmas, but it's hard. I am so tired and really just feel like.....crap. There is no other word for it. Crap!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!