Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:56 p.m. - 2004-10-28
last stages
Awwwww, inkdragon says she misses me!! I miss me, too! I haven't had much access to me these last few days as I have been up to my elbows in papier mache solution, when I haven't been sending frantic emails to Tracy and rushing around trying to find large votive candle holders at Dollar Tree.

The final stages of a big installation.

Last week Tracy and I collectively went through the "We'll sure as hey not do this again next year!! No sir!!" stage. (This will undoubtedly metamorphose into the "Wow! That was great! Fer sure we'll do it again next year!!" stage the minute it's over.)

Today I got to the "I haven't cleaned the house in weeks and I haven't been very good about bathing and I haven't changed my clothes in several days and hey, what's that disgusting smell?" stage. This is probably the worst. It's worse than the panic stricken stage which I navigated through this weekend.

The best part? About 11 am on Sunday I will get to the "Let's install this dang thing!!" stage - and that is the best. It's when all those months of work come to the hopefully happy ending, when it all seems worth it.

Putting up an installation is also nice because it's very seldom a solitary task. I almost always have help, and in this case I actually have a collaborator. And a dependable collaborator! Tracy does exactly what she says she'll do - so unusual for an artist!

And, Sunday is my birthday! I have gotten some hints from a few dear friends that some little something is being planned. So it seems that even the installation day itself will be a party!

Yeah, I'll take lots of pictures!

And now - I have to go take a much needed bath!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!