Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:49 p.m. - 2004-10-11
The Lonely Goatherd
I am having the most hellllllllacious day.

For some reason I cannot stop crying. I'm not upset about anything. I'm not really sick or tired. I don't even feel particularly depressed. I just feel like crying.

It's bizarre.

I got up this morning late - about 8:30, and fed the rabbits. Then I went back to bed and cried. I got back up at 10:30 and ate breakfast, and then went back to bed and cried.

At 2:30 I got up and unloaded the car from our Birmingham trip yesterday. And then I sat in the rocking chair in the back yard and made sniffling noises and washed some mealybugs off of my cycads.

Now I'm trying to gear myself up to go make papier mache devils.

Sheezzz....what is this?

The weather is amazingly oppressive and I'm wondering if this is a reaction to low pressure stuff. Well, I( hope tomorrow is sunny because, you know, this girl has things to do!!

*****************

Yesterday was a fun day.

We had a work day for the Day of the Dead celebration that Tracy and I and the gallery are putting on. Bruce and I went down to Birmingham and hung out with a bunch of people in a wonderful loft above the gallery. It's the studio space for a group of artist's and they kindly offered the center space for us to work in.

Best part of the day? Tracy treated us to a recording of Julie Andrews singing "The Lonely Goatherd". You have to understand that Tracy has something like 17 goats, and "The Lonely Goatherd" could well be her theme song.

One of the reasons I love talking to Tracy on the phone is that at some point in the conversation it is guaranteed that she'll suddenly stop in mid-sentence and start yelling. And then she'll say something like "Hey! Hey! Hang on!" and then there'll be the sound of the phone dropping.

A few minutes later she'll be back, breathless. "Sorry 'bout that!" she'll pant. "I had to get a goat off the car!!"


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!