Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:00 p.m. - 2004-09-27
Chastened
I realise I sounded very flippant in my last entry - I actually sound like I'm laughing about four of my rabbits having a smack down in the foster room. Oh dear!!

I think this morning it was one of those "It's either laugh or cry" sort of things. And since I got about 15 minutes of sleep last night, I decided to laugh.

Anyway, now that I've had about 15 more minutes of sleep and several cups of coffee, I'm ready to be appropriately distressed. I might even do some crying, even though, apparently, everyone is just fine.

Babs is begging for bananas (yeah, she's in training to be a beggar, too), Snookie is sleeping, Feisty is looking furtive, which is normal for him, and Napkin is, I'm sure, plotting Round Two. All wounds look just fine, and no stitches have been chewed out.

Whew. Don't ever believe that rabbits are cute and cuddly. No matter how adorable they seem! It's all an actto suck you in!!

Linda, our fostering Director, has 26 rabbits right now. She deals with fights all the time. The woman deserves a medal!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!