Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:14 p.m. - 2004-09-19
20th Anniversary, Sammy and Vixens
Ok, I'm over my cranky fit. You'd think I'd be happy that someone was reading 300 of my entries. Uh no, not always....because quite honestly, I can't imagine anyone slogging through that much of this drivel without there being something seriously WRONG with them!!

Or without them being one of my husband's students who is probably all hot and bothered that Bruce's baby picture is in here.

Still and all, I think I need to loosen up and not take these things so seriously. This is the internet, after all, where things are a total public free for all and all normal rules of politeness and etiquette and not being a freakin' GEEK are suspended.....

Sigh. Yup, that hurricane really got to me.

***************************

Went to B'ham the last two days. Power is still out in parts of the city but I think my friends have all got theirs back. Saw some huge trees blown down, and Tracy out in Oneonta had one fall on her house.

Tracy being Tracy, she just got out her chain saw and chopped it up herself. Criky!!

The house is apparently undamaged.

So, speaking of Tracy - here's something to help me loosen up. It's the two of us acting goofy in the gallery courtyard:

I'm pretending its Mardi Gras and flashing my practically non-existent boob, and Tracy is "sticking her fingers out my butthole".

Uh huh. If you look carefully she has a hole in the rear end of her pants that she is sticking her fingers out of.

Wendy captured this bit of madness a few weeks ago. She sent it to me in an email titled "Vixens in the Courtyard"!

*******************************

And speaking of Wendy...

I had such a nice night last night. Michael's band was playing at a local club and Wendy came up to hear them, so we all went out and had drinks and listened to the band.

It was a rare night out for me. I just don't go out much here in Huntspatch. I always love hearing Michael's band at this particular club, though. They play in the courtyard and it's always sort of breezy and cool there, and it's as close as we get to New Orleans here.

It's Bruce and I's 20th anniversary of our first date next week (and I want you all to know that I told him on that date that we would get married and live together forever and he replied that that was what he wanted). Halfway through the second set, Michael dedicated Marvin Gaye's "Let's Get It On" to us! I was very touched, as he made a funny introduction about how he hoped we were "making love like hot little bunny rabbits for many years to come!"

And then every couple in the whole place slow danced except for us! We just sat and held hands, and smiled at each other sort of goofily.

Man, 20 years. It does not seem like 20 years.

I can't believe he's put up with me that long! Me and my art and my insane cats and my extremely demanding rabbits...

****************************

And speaking of rabbits:

Hey, I don't have a Florida bunny. All ten of the Florida bunnies are staying with Linda. However, to help make room for the Florida bunnies I do have.....

Sammy. Sammy. Sammy.

I love Sammy. Darn, I love Sammy. He reminds me of a younger Loki with a slightly more focused brain. He's a little shy, but now that I have established myself as a source of banana he's warming up. We have him in the dining room until the Florida bunnies clear out. Dang. I may not be able to give him up!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!