Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 a.m. - 2004-09-17
Post Ivan Crankiness
Why does it bug me so much when people read, like, 100 or 200 of my entries and don't leave a note in the guestbook?

Like has been happening over the last day or so.

Or like happened earlier this week, when someone read about 50 of Bruce's entries in his journal. Whoever this person was got to Bruce's journal through my journal. They found my journal through a google search for the address of a house we used to live in.

Coincidently, Bruce got a long email from an old friend who had lived at that address with him that same day. But said old friend never mentioned Bruce's, or my journal.

Gee, would it be too uncool to say "Hey, I read your journal? I'm curious about what's happened to you?" Or even, "Hey, I read your journal! It's really badly written, and I can't believe someone could be so neurotically obsessed with rabbit pee, but I'm still reading!"

And I know they aren't Diaryland people because there is not D-land link to their server in my stats area. So they must be someone who knows me personally. And I suspect it may be someone I haven't seen for awhile.

I'm so tired of the whole "I'm too hip to admit I care about my friends" deal.

Maybe I just feel used.

Or cranky.

It could be I'm cranky because Hurricane Ivan was really, really, stressful. Just completely exhausting. Spent all last evening watching trees bending over in the wind, and things flying around, trying to comfort animals, trying to cope with power going off and figuring out why our battery powered TV wasn't working. I have reasons to be cranky damn it!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!