Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 p.m. - 2004-09-14
Midnight pain and Ivan
I had a terrible night last night.

I woke up about one am in so much pain I couldn't think. Every joint felt hot and swollen. Kinda' like little tiny demonic forces were rubbing sandpaper in between my bones.

I also felt sick to my stomach. It could have been the chestnut soup I made for dinner, but I'd sooner think it was a migraine. I probably had the "head hurts so bad I can't move it or it might explode" part when I was asleep. Leaving the joyous "I can't move a muscle or I'll have to run into the bathroom and barf my brains out" part for the rest of the night.

Or I could have just been nauseous from pain. It happens sometimes.

I love lupus. It's just such a fabulous disease. Snort.

By about 4 am I was hurting so much I thought about waking up Bruce. I really wanted him to hold me, but I also knew he had a terrible long day ahead of him. So I managed to curl up against his back in such a way that most of my really aching joints were against his warm skin. I felt like a barnicle on the side of a big ship.

I'm going to have to break down and take a few days worth of anti-inflammatory drugs. I may have to go to an accupunturist as well. Nights like this are just getting too dang frequent.

**********************************

And I'm getting a taste of atomicbuddha's world. Hurricane Ivan is expected to come through Alabama, and will probably be passing just to the west of us tomorrow night. By the time it gets here it is expected to be a tropical depression, but still, the winds will be heavy and it will rain like hell.

Bruce is coming home from school early tomorrow to help get ready. I have our disaster stuff basically together, but there are now four more bunnies here to be taken care of. And there's loose stuff in the yard to be taken in, cars to be garaged, gas to be gotten and bread to be bought. Lots of preparations, hopefully much ado about nothing....


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!