Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:48 p.m. - 2004-09-08
Meditation
I just reread yesterday's entry - man, I was what Wendy would call a "Cranky Patty"!!

***************************

Every day I try to spend some quality time with the foster bunnies. Today it was Babs and Snookums turn to get the unending joy that is my presence (snort). Since I've been in such a cranky mood I decided to lay down with them and meditate.

Have you ever tried to meditate with a pair of very active rabbits? Very active as in: this is the first time in their lives that they've had a space they could turn around in, never mind doing laps at top speed?

It was actually a good focusing exercise. If you can concentrate on your breath going slowly and deeply in and out while a nine pound rabbit is jumping on and off your chest, I'd say you're well on your way to spiritual enlightenment!!

That was only the half of it. It started off well enough, because I gave them a whole bunch of treats - some pellets and a piece of banana. There were some goofy snuffing and crunching noises, and then...the banana started.

There's something about banana. Babs and Snookie love it, but it seems to get stuck to the roof of their mouth. They spend a strange amount of time making intense smacking noises and slurping around with their tongues.

Today they insisted on doing this right next to my ear.

After the banana adventure, Snookie wanted to show me his baby keys. He brought them over, and dumped them on my chest. Since I didn't respond he pulled them off my chest. And then he put them on my chest again.

Meanwhile, Babs was eating my hair.

Overwhelmed by cuteness, I gave up. I'm not going to reach enlightment anytime soon, folks. I gave up and decided that playing with baby keys was probably at least worth a few brownie points towards heaven!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!