Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:58 p.m. - 2004-07-11
I love New Orleans Radio
Wow. Can I just start out by saying the biggest, most humongous THANK YOU to dear Wendy?

Thank you, dear Wendy, for turning me on to WWOZ, the New Orleans public radio station!!!

IT IS AWESOME!!! AWESOME!!!

I love it so!!!

I have been in a state of bliss since late last night, since I turned it on. It's everything I want in a radio station!! It's funky sitar music, as played by someone obviously stoned out of his mind. It's old jazz and old blues, and cajun and zydeco and bluegrass and Dixieland and punkabilly.

And right now they have this kind of hoodoo inspired show on. Oh Man. I am in ecstasy.

It's everything I want in a radio station!!

Of course, I'll still listen to the BBC, and I'll still turn on the Microwave Dave's blues show on Tuesday nights but man, WWOZ....

******************************

I guess it's apparent that we got a DSL connection this week. No more of our local NPR station, which just sucks. I'm so tired of hearing things like a jazz version of Free Bird and the Rocket City Orchestra's rendition of Stairway to Heaven. I mean, really. The FFC should pass rules about that sort of thing.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!