Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 a.m. - 2004-06-14
Really Boring entry
Urg. I haven't updated for a few days. I have just had too many other things going on. The latter part of last week was spent running around like a crazy for the gallery opening, and I just felt too haired out to write coherently.

And you know what? With the diary locked I have this horrible urge to write about Really Deep Thoughts. I have to stifle this, because my Really Deep Thoughts are pretty boring!!

Such as the fact that I realised lately that I have been doing art dolls for so long now, that most of the people who know me think that's all I do. Where's my "real" art gone to? I have to start doing some really soon - It's becoming frustrating to be known as "the cute-doll" artist.

Today I'm going to do the ritual cleansing of the house (read: I'm going to clean the bejeezus out of the filthy old place), and after that I hope I feel more inclined to connect with the world.

**********************

Speaking of being inclined to connect to the world - Feisty and Napkin are getting friendlier. Not that they weren't friendly before, but things were a bit reserved. Especially with Feisty, who reminds me of a portly old walrus in a threadbare tuxedo.

Today they came begging for food when I walked into the room. I have to start taking pictures soon. They are just too dang cute!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!