Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:51 a.m. - 2004-06-07
It's done!!
Did ya'll hear the scream? The scream that meant this hospital art piece was finished?!! It came out of my mouth at about 6 last night!!!

YES!! Weeks and weeks of trauma and angst are over!! It's done!!

Maybe tomorrow I will even post some photos!!

Now, the really scary part begins. I have to deliver it at 1:30 today, and I have to deal with the installation.

And I have to talk to a very nice lady named Candy who is handling the purchase for the Foundation, and I have to convince her to sign a very complex sales agreement that says things to the effect that they can't throw spaghetti at the piece, and if I die before they pay me then they have to give the money to Bruce.

Sigh. It's terrifying.

I've totally finished everything I have to do for this, so all that's left is to sit here and be nervous.

Here's a list of all the things that have gone through my head in the last five minutes:

1. I'm free!! I'm FREEEEEEEE!!!!

2. My God, the floors are disgusting. I haven't vacuumed in three weeks.

3. I haven't taken a shower in three days, either. Eeeeuuuuuuuu.....

4. I should probably not wear an "Indian Motorcycle Museum" T-shirt to this meeting.

5. An I.W.W. "Sabotage" T-shirt is probably not good either.

6. A Ramones T-shirt with a big rip in the sleeve is right out as well. Gawd, do I have ANYTHING to wear?

7. I probably should wear a bra. Maybe I could get away with just putting band-aids on my nipples.

8. I should definately not talk about rabbit pee.

9. What if I suddenly start geting those little bits of spittle that accumulate at the corners of your mouth when you talk too fast? Or what if I accidently fart?!!! Or burp!!

10. Worse yet, what if I get the hiccups?

11. What if they hate the piece? What if they just HATE it?!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!