Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 p.m. - 2004-06-03
The Scream
It's almost over. This accursed hospital art piece that I have been raving about is approximately 1.2 days from being done. I predict sometime tomorrow or Sunday.

You'll know when it's done. I guarantee you will hear me scream the scream of pure, unadulterated happiness. No matter where you are, you will hear it.

I'm supposed to deliver it Monday at 1:30. So expect the scream sometime before then.

I've been thinking about what I want to do when this is over. I have a couple of pieces for the gallery's anniversary benefit show. And I have to start working on my Day of the Dead stuff. But I do have a tiny little bit of leeway to play around in.

I want, very badly, to do some drawing. It's like meditation for me, it keeps me grounded, and I just don't do it often enough anymore.

I want to make myself some clothes. I have all these vintage clothing patterns and some cool material, and most of my current clothing is terribly worn out.

I want to spend a LOT of time in the yard, digging up stuff and tearing out the hideous ivy and putting in bushes and moving plants around. I very cleverly planted a bunch of very tall plants in front of bunches of very small plants, and now they all need to be moved.

Did I ever mention that our hollyhocks bloomed? They are insanely beautiful. And as soon as I scream that happy scream, I'm going to go out and stare at them.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!