Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 a.m. - 2004-06-01
New Computer
As Bruce said in his last entry, we have a new computer.

It's a dream. A freakin' dream! No more praying over our lap top to get it to stop blacking out on a routine basis. No more swearing and cussing because the Adobe Photoshop program punts out halfway through a scan. And no more waiting 25 minutes for a page to load because the operating system is so overloaded.

And a big screen. A big, normal screen. Not a tiny little lap top screen.

I so love this computer. I could sit here all day.

Sigh. To paraphrase e.e. cummings: "I thank you God for most this amazing computer..."

*****************************

The Hospital Piece has reached the "EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!" stage - ie: it's just about done. I have one more little bit to finish, and then I have to write up an invoice, a commission/sales agreement, and a use and care agreement. And then I have to deliver it, if these yabos ever return my calls!

I'm really panicked that after all this work they will space out somehow and I'll have wasted a good part of the last seven weeks of my life.

****************************

We were both really exhausted yesterday. The first tornado alert of the year happened at one am and we were up a good two hours with the animals in carriers and the tiny TV on. No electricity, just the glow of the touchlights.

I have come to love touchlights. I know they are cheesy, but when your power is out and there's a tornado somewhere in your vicinity, trust me, a touchlight is a loveable thing.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!