Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:43 a.m. - 2004-04-06
Sick
Ok, let's try this again:

The link to the photo of Loki doing his "dead bug" routine on my lap is:

Right here!

Diaryland, don't fail me again!!

Scroll down to "B.Y.O.B. Party". Second photo down on the right hand side. Bruce and Loki are two photos under that.

*************

I'm sick today, and really stressing about all the garden stuff that needs to get done, not to mention the fact that I have actual real work to do as far as art. I have a commission to finish!! AAAHHHH!!!

You know, I've noticed something about myself, especially since getting this commission. Whenever I tell people "I'm an artist", I feel like I might as well be saying "I'm a flake." Lately I've been trying to say "I'm self-employed as an artist" but unfortunately that seems to just translate into "I'm self-employed as a flake."

I'm not sure if this is a result of my cultural programming, or if it's a result of my lack of self-confidence.

Anyway, I'm sick, and I'm really wishing I could just go sleep with the cats. Bruce and I spent last night watching TV (didja' all watch that scary show on the Three Mile Island nuclear plant?! I was at that anti-nuclear protest in Washington!!) and at the end of the night all three downstairs cats were piled on top of me.

It got to a point where all my limbs got pins and needles from too much cat weight. "They're like sandbags." commented Bruce.


3 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!