Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - 2004-03-25
Loki is back!
Well, after holding my breath for several days, I can now report that Mr. Bunny, aka: Mr. "I'm Too Sick To Eat Anything But Bananas and Pineapple", is now appearing to be better.

He came home from the vet hospital on Tuesday, after two days of rather intensive veterinary care. On Monday, in fact, he had his own personal veterinary technician to monitor his behavior, feed him Nutri-Cal and Critical Care and give him sub-cutaneous fluids and probably give him a manicure and brush his rear end as well.

He responded to this treatment by throwing his food dish around, which in Rabbit-ese is a blatant statement that he is the dominant being, and everyone else is chopped liver.

Yup. My four pound rabbit told a vet tech and several veterinarians that they are peons, and he rules. Ya' gotta' love this little guy.

"He's SOOOOOO cute!" gushed his new vet, Dr. Susan.

Anyway, he's now home. Bruce let him out of his carrier and he did a cute little happy bunny dance, ate some hay, and ran over to get groomed by Miss Bunny.

Yesterday he was still acting punky, but this morning he's acting pretty happy. He's chowing down on kale and spinach and ripping apart a box.

Whew.

*********************************

Bruce had been on vacation this week, but between Loki and trying to catch up on all his leftover school stuff it hasn't been much of a vacation. We had been hoping to get a lot of house stuff done, but that just isn't going to happen. So I think we're in the mindset of just trying to enjoy what little time we have with each other.

Today he's going to do a book review here, while I hang out with him and do my art wok. We don't often get to work in the same room, so I'm looking forward to his wacky vibes.

Later on we'll go out and plant the azaleas we bought on Saturday and probably the other plants as well. I wish I had a digital camera so I could show you the tulips and daffodils and other stuff that's making me happy these days.


4 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!