Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2004-01-29
Winky Coupler
Did you all enjoy finding out about gasterflagging? It's become one of my favorite verbs. So descriptive. Howard Dean does his war whoop? He's gasterflagging!! Miss Bunny gets into a boxing match with Loki? They're gasterflagging!!

Let's face it - everybody's gasterflagged at some point in their life! So now ya'll know what to call it!!

****************************

Came downstairs this morning and looked out the window to a horrifying sight. One of our heating condensers was smoking. At first I thought it might be just condensation, but then I opened the window and got a faint wiff of woodstove smell. So I went outside and stared into the condenser. Sure enough, it was a very wet-leafy smelling smoke.

There are a bunch of leaves in the bottom of the condenser, so maybe it just needs to be cleaned out. It could be nothing terribly serious. But of course, being the happy and cheerful optimist I am, I'm expecting the worst.

Yup, I'm expecting the heating guy to show up here any minute and say something like: "It's just a simple winky coupler. No big deal. I'll fix it right now. That'll be 70 kajillion dollars, please."


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!