Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 a.m. - 2004-01-23
Dr. Bruce menagerie update
Here's a quick update on my growing menagerie (Dr. Bruce) --

I have my 135 gallon aquarium full and I'm aging the water with the help of a high-flow (250 gal./hr) magnum filter. It looks like a river now, crystal clear water flowing around. Ruth could take a bath in this tank... except it's room temperature water and I know she wouldn't like that this time of year.

And I will be adopting two tarantulas in the next week, a Goliath Birdeating tarantula (it's as big and feisty as the name implies) and a pinktoed tarantula, one of the tamer species. Their care involves keeping them in a warm, humid environment and feeding them several crickets about once a week. Both are about 12 years old, and they could conceivably live as long as 35.

My music overplay list is about to take a turn to the retro, I can feel it coming on: "Live Rust" by Neil Young, early Led Zep, and the new Yardbirds album. Soul Asylym is also looming large, more later.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!