Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:13 p.m. - 2004-01-16
Siamese Twin Siamese Cats
Ok, folks, enough whining about my freezing extremities. I have something here I wish you could see, and I HAD to buy!! It is tooooooo funny.

I was cruising through the Siamese Rescue website, trying to find any info on blind Siamese cats, when I finally just had to break down and go to their online gift shop. I love their gift shop, and now, since finding this freaking amazing stuffed animal they had, I love it even more!!! It is, no joke, SIAMESE TWIN SIAMESE CATS!!!

I can't put a link to it, because I bought the last one they had, and they've removed the photo from their page. Damn!! You'll just have to trust me, it's insane!!

I mean, Siamese-twin Siamese cats??!!! I HAD to have one!! It looks kind of cubist, as the twins are joined at the head, so there are only three eyes!!! Oh my Gawd, I just howled. I couldn't help myself, and they only had one left in stock.

Besides, it'll go with my stuffed jackalope* that Bruce bought me last year! Can you imagine the two of them sitting on my bed? Un-freakin' believable!! And of course, the money helps to take care of all those stray Siamese cats that Siamese Rescue has!!

*Don't worry - my stuffed jackalope is not one of those hideous jackalopes you see in the Southwest that is made with a real taxidermied jackrabbit. I think those things are hideous. My jackalope is a normal stuffed animal with fake fur and felt antlers. No lagamorphs were injured or killed in the making of my bedtime pal.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!