Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 a.m. - 2004-01-13
Rent-a-rabbit
Thank you to everybody who offered to send cat toys! Wow! You're all very sweet, and I should've complained sooner!

Yes, it does appear that Bruce and I are lurching closer and closer to adopting...a blind cat. I still don't want to talk about it all that much, because it may not happen. He has juvenile cataracts, and it's a safe bet that surgery for those, if it can even be done, would cost a pantload of money. A pantload of money that we just, plain and simple, don't have.

I've been wracking my brains trying to figure out how we could do this. Could I sell stuff on ebay? How about goofy T shirt designs through Cafe Press? I considered the oldest profession in the world but I'm too flat-chested. Maybe I could rent out the rabbits, for people who need more cuteness in their lives.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!