Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:03 p.m. - 2004-01-04
Cold House
Can someone please explain to me how it can be 68 degrees outside (yes, that's 68, folks. Welcome to Alabama!) and SO DANG COLD IN MY HOUSE THAT I AM WEARING WOOL FREAKIN' SOCKS?!!!!!

I was outside in a T-shirt today!! I was pulling out evil English Ivy and drinking cold soda and wandering around sweating and marveling at the mugginess of it all!

And our mahonia is blooming!! With bees buzzing around it!! And not only that, but the forsythia across the street is blooming, too! And so are the pansies!

I really don't get it. It's just so cold in this house. I was actually warmer outside, and when I came in I found myself pulling on a sweater.

Excuse me, but I need to go crawl under some blankets now.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!