Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:38 p.m. - 2003-11-13
I'm so glad.
I'm really happy today.

Confess, that makes you want to slap me.

Yup, I'm really happy today, and I was pretty happy yesterday, too. And the day before. I think it's because December is almost here. December is when I get to take a break from trying to create the new art masterpieces of the 21st century, and instead I get to focus on fixing up the house.

I'm really looking forward to this. Really, really.

Bruce has promised me that over Thanksgiving, we can start things off by either retiling the front hall, or ripping the plastic siding off the monumentally ugly RV hut. Or maybe painting the living room ceiling. Or all of the above!!

And I've started geering up for the rest of it by getting material to make curtains with. After literally saving my pennies for about six months I went to Hobby Lobby on Tuesday to buy the nine dollar a yard material I've been lusting after all this time. Only to find that the nine dollar a yard material was on sale for - get this - three dollars a yard!! Three Freakin' Dollars!! I bought all they had, and had money left over.

For once I get rewarded by waiting, instead of disappointed by finding that what I wanted is gone.

I promptly went over to Huntspatch's one real art supply store and spent my leftover penny money on some rice paper to cover the garage windows. I've been getting skeeved out that Mr. "I'm-a-beggar-AND-a-chooser!" is going to come back and peak in my windows to see what I have to steal. The rice paper I got exactly matches the paint on the garage door and has little bright green leaves embedded in it. Tres chic!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!