Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:27 p.m. - 2003-10-16
Zesto on Drugs
I can't write a very long entry, and I'm sorry to anybody who has signed my guestbook or left me a note or emailed me or called me or tried to get hold of me by sending me incessant psychic vibes all day. Zesto came home from the hospital this morning, and he has demanded my unending attention since his arrival.

The poor cat. His attitude can best be described as "smarmalicious". He is on a sort of muscle relaxant/ pain killer that has the effect of being a kitty Extasy. I'm tempted to take one of these little pills myself.

So I've spent the whole day with him, letting him roll around on my lap, purring loudly, accepting his drooley lovefest and watching to make sure he peed occasionally. At one point he was sitting on the edge of the sofa and all of a sudden his tongue came lolling out of his mouth, his eyes rolled up in his head, and he just melted to the floor. I called his vet.

"Is this normal?" I asked. "I mean, his tongue's out."

"For Zesto? Zesto on Torbutrol? Oh, it's more than normal. I'm surprized he's even marginally functional." Dr. Lisa is wonderfully honest.

We have about six more days of the drug-addled Zesto.

***************************

Hey, first stickbug-on-the-front-door-sighting of the season today!! A big, honking six incher!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!