Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:44 p.m. - 2003-09-17
Jim's Anniversary
Today is a sad anniversary - the second year since the death of my friend Jim. I'm trying to have something of a sense of humour about it. I suspect Jim would have wanted me to, despite the dramatic way in which he made his exit. Would he want me to quote Kahlil Gibran? Nick Drake?

Nope. I'm going to quote the Cramps. Just for you Jim:

"Now when I die don't you bury me at all

Just nail my bones up on the wall....

A few more times around the hardwood floor

Before we turn out the lights and uh

Close the door.

Rock on...these rockin' bones..."


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!