Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:39 p.m. - 2003-09-14
Weekend Update
Errrrrg....ya'll are probably not going to hear from me much this week. I have a doll deadline - I got asked, months ago of course, to make a doll in honour of Birmingham's Electra statue for an ELectra show. This is because they liked the Vulcan doll I did last summer. So of course, between my usual SuperHuman Powers of Procrastination and the hours I spent screaming at Postal Idiots last week, I'm running late. Really late.

The deadline is Friday, and I seriously may not make it. Veritably I say unto ye: AAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!

*********************************

Got a call from Layla yesterday: All three squirrels were alive and doing well.

Got a call from Sarah as well. Her parakeet, Lemonade, came through surgery and was coming home today.

So all is well on the animal front. Except with the rabbits, who are acting disgusted that there is no banana forthcoming.

******************************************

We went up to Chattanooga yesterday. I wanted to go to one of the little hippie stores up there and get some India print bedpreads they have to use as curtains in our den. These aren't the usual you've-seen-'em-a-million-times India print bedspreads, but actually very unusual ones. Someof them are a brushed cotton with beaded trim, some are strange colours, and one that we got has sort of odd butterflies and is a beautiful mossy green.

I've never seen such interesting India prints.

Bruce picked up a Bela Fleck CD at the same store, and bought me an early birthday surprise: "Nick Drake: The Biography" by Patrick Humphries. It's sort of sad, but also almost too revealing as well. I'll have to do a full book report when I finish.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!