Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:19 p.m. - 2003-08-23
Trip Photos
Seth has been feeling poorly lately. There's not a whole lot I can do about it, except send him some flowers:

Get better soon, Seth. You're just my favorite guy. Oh, wait, sorry, actually Bruce is my favorite guy! Well, Seth is my favorite friend sort of guy. Ummmm....I'm a little incoherent today. I spent too much time out in the heat cleaning up the back patio area. It must have affected my tiny brain!

Hey, did you ever notice that I always put in these beautiful plant pictures? I bet you think I'm a real Findhorn type. Yup, I just whisper sweet nothings to those plant devas and all the flowers bloom like crazy.

Heh, heh. You would never think that right next to this lovely plant display is a suffering marigold and a straggly mint plant, would you? And you never will know, thanks to the miracle that is being able to crop things out with Adobe Photoshop!!

****************************************

I talked to Donna today. She is going to Goth Day at Disneyland tomorrow!!

Doesn't that sound like a blast?!! I want to go to Goth Day at Disneyland!!

***************************************

And now for pictures from the trip:

Here I am waving to Atomic Buddha from the restaurant on the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel! Hi Atomic Buddha!

It was a fine restaurant! I had the excellent steamed shrimp, and the waitress told us all about how she was encouraging her daughter to have a good time and go to all sorts of music festivals and enjoy being young. "You're a long time working", she said. I thought that was lovely. I don't know too many parents who encourage their kids to enjoy life.

Oh, before we hit the Chespaeake Bay Thingey, we went here:

This is the view over Chincoteague from the third floor room in the insanely beautiful house we stayed at. See what you missed, Gregg?

You also missed these folks! And they missed you, too!

And speaking of Gregg - who are these sexy babes?!! Woooo Hoooo!!

Miguel hates having his picture taken, especially before dinner. But if there is one thing Gregg and I love, it's torturing Miguel!! Look, we even got him to smile in this photo! He just loves being fussed over by a pair of fruitbats:

And this is what we returned home to:

Did you know that I am adept at communicating telepathically with animals? I can read their little minds with amazing accuracy! Of course, with this bunch it's pretty easy to figure out what they are thinking. It's something along the lines of "Hey Wench!! Where's our food?!"


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!