Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:07 p.m. - 2003-07-15
Do you think your rabbits are this cute?
Oh, I promised ya'll a bunny picture yesterday, didn't I? I, ummmm, forgot.....

Sigh. You all just love me for my bunnies.

***********************************

I just heard the ungodly buzzing of the Emergency Broadcast System coming over the radio. At first I thought it was my ear problem. For the last few weeks, off and on, I have had clogged up ears. It feels like when your in a plane or climbing a hill, and you have to swallow to get your ears to pop.

I think it has something to do with my spasmed out neck and jaw. Like maybe my eustastian tubes are getting crunched.

Anyway, I feel like I am just not hearing anything properly and so the Emergency Broadcast System just blended in with my general foggy buzziness. Until I realised that it was the Broadcast System, but they weren't saying anything. It was just that hideous noise. There was no "This is a test..." or announcement of tornadoes headed toward New Hope, or a nuclear war in upper Monbobia, or even one of our illustrious elected officials farting.

Just the noise. "EEEEERRRRRReeeeerrrrEEEEEEERRRRReeeerrrrrrEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRReeeeeeerrrr UUUUHH! UUUHHH! UUUUHHH!UUUUUHHH!!!" ad infinitum.

I could almost hear the people who set off these broadcasts giggling.

And then it stopped, and the radio announcer acted like nothing at all unusual had happened.

***********************************

You know what I realised? I spelled pigeon wrong the other day.

I think I spell an average of three words wrong every entry.

hey, if anyone wants to send me a dictionary, that would make me really happy!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!